Winfree Academy Charter Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
More Info
Board of Directors » Board Members

Board Members

Mikeela Hudson- Chair
Mikeela Hudson joined the Board of Directors in April 2016.
Susan Younger -Vice Chair of Operations
Susan Younger joined the Board of Directors in June 2017.
Gabrielle McCormick - Vice Chair of Special Programs 


June Shrewsbury – Secretary








June Shrewsbury recently retired as the Vice President of Technical Services, Lockheed Martin Missiles, and Fire Control after 27 years of leadership in program and general management. Her line of business at Missiles and Fire Control provided logistics, security and engineering services to a broad set of government customers.


Ms. Shrewsbury previously led a business area that provided information technology solutions for customers engaged in law enforcement and homeland security including programs such as, FBI Next Generation Identification, TSA Special Security Training and TSA Human Capital Solutions.


Over the course of her career, Ms. Shrewsbury led a variety of aircraft production and modernization programs including F-16 production, C-5 modernization and modification and sustainment programs for commercial and military aircraft supporting both domestic and international customers.  In addition to program management, Ms. Shrewsbury held executive leadership positions in general management of multiple companies functional organizations.


June Shrewsbury joined the Board of Directors in March 2013.

Greg Ward – Treasurer





Gregory M. Ward, President of Alliance Benefit Services, LLC, has over twenty years’ experience in the insurance industry.

He is a member of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, The National Association of Health Underwriters and the Association of Health Insurance Agents. Additionally, he has served on the board of the local NAIFA Chapter.

Greg is married with two children and has resided in the Dallas area since 1985. He is a member and past president of the Prestonwood Rotary Club and is active in his church and numerous community organizations.

Greg Ward joined the Board of Directors in September 2006.

Mike Newhouse - Community Member
Mark Hoffman - Community Member